RSS Feed

ABC’s

I love reading random surveys on other people’s blogs. It’s a little snapshot into their lives- and maybe I’m kinda snoopy, ok? Regardless, Almost Veg Girlie featured an ABC survey that looked like fun. Snoop away!

Addictions: Kale (in a good way), Coffee (in a bad way), Trader Joes, yoga pants and Joy the Baker podcasts

Bed size: California King. Matty B is the worst sleeper ever and needs his space. I fall asleep in 30 seconds flat.

Chore you hate: Vacuuming the stairs. Our vacuum cleaner is big and bulky and as a result I’ve never done it. Luckily Matty B is a manly man, willing to haul that beast up and down stairs…

Dog or cat: Neither? Do you hate me? I’ve got enough messes to clean up with two kiddos, I don’t need cat hair or dog poo…

20130421-142021.jpg

Essential start to your day: Exercise. For sure. Days when I skip, I feel tired and sluggish.

Favorite Color: Red. I just bought a bright red pea coat that I’m in love with!

Gold or silver: Again, neither? I don’t wear jewelry. I’ve just never cared. I don’t have my ears pierced either. Shocking, huh?

Height: 5″7. I feel like I’m tall for a girl, but maybe that’s pretty average?

Instrument you play: Here’s a story! In college I was a music major my Freshman year. My instrument was flute. My heart wasn’t really in it, but I had all these music credits (music history, theory, conducting) and I didn’t want to throw them away. My Freshman music credits gave me a minor except that I had to perform a senior recital. Sophomore, Junior and Senior years I suffered through lessons and practice even though I really didn’t care, just to finish my minor. Senior year, I gave my recital and hadn’t touched my flute since! 11 years! Until this Christmas, my mom talked me into playing a flute duet with her (yes, we’re cool). I’ll probably go another 11 years. In addition to the flute, I play the piano and I dabbled in cello for a few years.

20130421-140909.jpg

Job titles you’ve had: Secretary, waitress, teacher, principal.

20130421-141228.jpg

Kids: 2. J Man: 4 years old. Miss Rae: 2 years old.

Live: Right now, Portland, OR. In a few months, Walla Walla, WA!

20130421-141422.jpg

Mom’s name: Kelli. Her actual name is Kelline but she’s not really happy about people calling her that.

Nickname: Ummm? My middle name is Jo, so my mom used to call me Jolley Ho, and I’m quite appreciative that this is in the past…

Overnight Hospital stays: My kid’s births. That’s it! Healthy as a horse!

Pet peeves: When I’m reading the kids stories and they constantly interrupt with questions (I know, I know, am I a bad mom?), drivers who won’t turn right on red, crumbs in the butter container, misspelled words anywhere, 7 remote controls and I don’t know how to use any of them. Wow. Am I a grumpy person?

Quote from a movie
: I’ve got nothin’. I’m a pop culture loser. Sorry.

Right handed or left handed: Right

20130421-140641.jpg

Siblings: Colby, 29; Bri, 20
Time you wake up: 5:20 a.m. Can’t stop, won’t stop.

Underwear: Yes, please

20130421-141033.jpg

Veggies you dislike: Beets, turnips and baby corns (are those even a vegetable?)

20130421-140732.jpg

What makes you run late: Children. Good thing they’re cute…

X-rays you’ve had done: Dental. And I hate those cardboard thingies you have to bite down on. They hurt!

20130421-140818.jpg

Yummy food you make: Scones. Scones. Scones. Scones.

Zoo animals: What kind of a question is this? Ummm…giraffe?

Advertisements

One response »

  1. I love this peek into your life… and I think I might steal this to use later!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: